2004 Conference Speakers


2004 NORML Conference and Congressional Lobby Day

We’re Here. We Smoke. We Vote.

April 22-24, 2004
The Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel
Washington, DC

Paul ArmentanoNORML Senior Policy Analyst
Prof. Randy Barnett – Boston U. Law School, council Raich et al. v. Ashcroft, author, Restoring the Lost Constitution: The Presumption of Liberty
Leland Beatty – Alaskans for Rights and Revenue
Tim Beck – Detroit Coalition for Compassionate Care
Leland Berger, Esq. – Oregon Voter Power
Steve Bloom – editor-in-chief, High Times Grow America

Eric Schlosser Eric Schlosser, best selling author Fast Food Nation and
Reefer Madness

Ricky Bradford – Tallahasseans for Practical Law Enforcement
Valerie Corral - WAMM
Stephen Dillon, Esq. - Chair, NORML Board of Directors
Rick Doblin, Ph.D. – MAPS
Melanie Dreher, Ph.D. , R.N., FAAN, University of Iowa College of Nursing
Ann Druyan – Cosmos Studios, Inc., NORML Board of Directors
Steve Epstein, Esq. – MassCann/ NORML
Steve Fox – Marijuana Policy Project
Dale Gieringer, Ph.D. – CA NORML, NORML Board of Directors
Debbie Goldsberry – Cannabis Action Network
Kristopher J. Hammond, Esq. – NORML Legal Committee
Phil Harvey – DKT Liberty Project, author, Government Creep: What the Government is Doing That You Don’t Know About
Dominic Holden – Sensible Seattle Coalition, WA NORML
Rob Kampia - Marijuana Policy Project (MPP)
Norman Elliot Kent, Esq.NORML Board of Directors
Kris KraneNORML Associate Director
Clare Lewis – Oakland Civil Liberties Alliance
Philippe Lucas - Vancouver Island Compassionate Society
John Buffalo Mailer – Executive editor, High Times
Doug McVay – Drug War Facts, cancer survivor
Mary Lynn Mathre – R.N., Patients Out of Time
John P. Morgan, MD – CUNY Medical School, NORML Advisory Board
Christopher MulliganNORML Board of Directors
Ethan Nadelmann, Ph.D. – Drug Policy Alliance
Beckie Nikkel – CA MS patient
Annie Nocenti – editor-at-large, High Times Magazine
Bill Panzer, Esq. – NORML Legal Committee
Bill Piper – Drug Policy Alliance
Angel McClary Raich – plaintiff, Raich et al. v. Ashcroft
Marsha Rosenbaum, Ph.D. – Drug Policy Alliance
Irv Rosenfeld – patient federally approved for medical use of marijuana
Eric Schlosser – regular contributor, Atlantic Monthly, author, Fast Food Nation and Reefer Madness
Steve Silverman – Flex Your Rights
Allen St. PierreNORML Foundation Executive Director
Richard Stratton – publisher, High Times
Keith Stroup, Esq.NORML Founder and Executive Director
Clifford W. Thorton – Efficacy, NORML Board of Directors
Ross Wilson – Students for Sensible Drug Policy
Caren Woodson – Drug Policy Alliance